Joe Pool Extra Pay 10/17/20


We had twenty three boats on October 17, 2020 at the Extra Pay Qualifier on Joe Pool Lake out of Lynn Creek Marina.


Being a slot lake the stringer weight consist of four bass 14" and under. A bass 21" and over can be weighed for Big Bass. A $5 hold back per boat during the 2020 Joe Pool Evening Series was paid back at this Tournament to the qualified winners.




1st place: Tony Early with 4.25lbs. $1600 (Total win:$1600+300BB=$1900!)




2nd place: Michael Pack/Brett Berryhill with 3.92lbs. $800




3rd place: Richy Hayes/Randy Hayes with 3.69lbs. $520




4th place: Blake Walker/Michael Boydston with 3.54lbs. (Technical Fishing Error during tournament)




5th place: Joey Richardson/Brady Capshaw with 3.42lbs. $460




6th place: Bob Scott with 3.29lbs. $340




7th place: Brain Schliesman/Mark Brown with 3.24lbs. Owner Hook Package.




8th place: Ben Fallis/Billy Mullen with 3.17lbs. Owner Hook Package




Big Bass: Tony Early with 8.60lbs. $300




Ardent Challenge test driver: Participant


Congrats to Jake Soto for being the 2020 Angler of the year on Joe Pool Lake.


Fourth round of 2020 Victory Fishing Events Championship Qualifiers from Joe Pool: Jake Soto, Ryan Peschel, Brian Schliesman, Mark Brown, Trent Newman, Brian Roussel, Cody Boyle, Mark Biondi Jr., Kelvin Hogg, Chris Hart, David Lemons, Sammy Baze, Mark Biondi Sr., Michael Boydston, Brady Capshaw, John Iosefo, Blake Walker, Randy Hayes, Rory Jordan, Chris Freeman, Bob Scott, Nathan Wood, Scott Ward, Joey Richardson, Todd Goodrich, Eric Starnater, James Molina, Kyle Starek, Chris Williams, Tony Early, Brett Berryhill, Richy Hayes, Jeff Hart, Blake Slater, Michael Pack, Jason Greenfield, Caleb Loyd, Jeff Holt, Mike Price, Jeremy Wallis, Gilbert Miller, Ben Fallis, Terry Phillips, John Smith, Ralph Pleasant, Wilma Hughes, Cade Rudiger, Jeff Bolton, Billy Mullen, Nathan Wolf, David Krusiewski, Lawrence Goss, Josh Brooks, Jeremy Johnson, Eugene Lennox, Cooper Thor, Andy Starnes, Cody Purcell, Jordan Hansen, Byron Biondi, Taylor Jones, Jacy Biondi, Jerry Olds, Randall Glover, Charles Robbins, Andy Cantu, Bruce Carter, Juston Bolton, Randy Shelly, Ken Mcintosh, Carlos Sauceda, Harold Johnson, Michael Earnshaw, Brett Jepsen, Steve Wright, Andrew Weight, Josh Keithley, Justin Keithley, & Thomas Conly

JP 101720 P1JP 101720 P2JP 101720 P3JP 101720 P4JP 101720 P5JP 101720 P6JP 101720 P7JP 101720 P8JP 101720 P9JP 101720 P10JP 101720 P11JP 101720 P12JP 101720 P13JP 101720 P14JP 101720 P15JP 101720 P16JP 101720 P17JP 101720 P18JP 101720 P19


  • I have known Larry for many years. I have fished the Tuesday Night Working Man’s Tournament on Lake Ray Hubbard, of which he created and has been Tournament director. He runs a reliable and ethical tournament and I am looking forward to fishing in his new events.
    Keith “Doc” Taylor
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Subscribe To Our Newsletter



2020 Schedule

Please support our Sponsors!

Without the help from our sponsors this event and all our other events would not be possible!












Martin’s Map

Hi Agency

Thanks To Victory Fishing Events Sponsors